These Flats Were Made For Walking…

19 Apr

Wearing heels in NYC is a toughie.  Now don’t get me wrong, at 5’3 heels are my saviors in this tall, tall world.  However, my feet will not allow me to meander around the city or work all day in them (I’m usually running around).  Unless I’m a. being driven or b. carry flats with me, my heels take a back seat (very annoying).  The problem is I HATE buying flats, heels are so much more fun to buy…they elongate you, make you feel good about yourself and totally sexify your legs.  My flat vs. heel ratio in my closet is like 20 to 1 so I’m trying to bump up the cute flats in my shoe collection, without breaking the bank.

Of course, JCrew has come to the rescue in that department (thank you Jenna). They have created a whole Ballet Boutique that makes shopping for flats fun! I mean this is a SERIOUS one stop shop.  They have every color, pattern, fabrication conceivable and the site is really fun to peruse. Feast your eyes.

I highly recommend you check it out if you are in the market for some comfy cute flats.  I opted for the poppy red in the classic style to liven up my mostly dark/neutral wardrobe. I can’t wait to wear them!

Pics to follow (when I feel cute).

xoxo

Leave a Reply

