Skin Saviors

21 Jan

TGIF y’all! Getting home from work today I received a prezzie in the mail (well…it was paid for already but when you order online it feels like a gift when it arrives, am I right?).

Tada! My skin saviors!

Image

I just started using Dr. Hauschka products a couple of months ago and I am now a fan/follower.  I have also converted my boyfriend and he is obsessed with the Melissa Day Cream.  So much so, I made him buy his own because he kept using mine! (I mean it’s not like it was super cheap).  However, when I find a product I like that actually works, not to mention all natural, I am willing to fork over the dough.

If you’re not familiar with Dr. Hauschka products, I will enlighten you.

In 1935 Dr. Hauschka and team founded their holistic pharmaceutical company called WALA which stands for Warmth Ash Light Ash. As their website states, this was “a revolutionary approach based on the understanding that beauty results from skin health. Dr.Hauschka Skin Care preparations and facial treatment methods are specifically formulated to restore beauty by working with the skin to support its own natural processes of renewal.”

So many weird ingredients are added to products without consumer knowledge, I strive to not only inform myself about what goes into my body but what gets slathered onto my largest organ.

Now what does it mean to be “holistic?”

By Webster definition : relating to or concerned with wholes or with complete systems rather than with the analysis of, treatment of, or dissection into parts.

This is all great but how does it apply to this product?

Firstly, their products are certified natural and they use the highest quality plants and minerals.  Secondly, they make sure every plant was sourced ethically and ecologically and finally the packaging is free of pollutants and preservatives.  This is where “holistic” is applied.  They take the time to ensure the product is not only amazing for your skin, but in conjunction, that they are not damaging the environment in the process.  This receives MAJUH two thumbs up.

I could go on and on but to find out more I highly recommend visiting their website.  You can find products for every skin type/problem.  My skin is combination but on the drier side during winter.  I like the Melissa Day Cream because it helps balance sensitive combination skin (my skin will get redness in the winter) reduces any blemishes but also controls any shine you may have while helping your skin retain moisture.  I know, this thing is too good to be true, but let me tell you, it’s AMAZING.

It soaks right into your skin, doesn’t leave a greasy feel and it has helped my skin tremendously.  You only need a small amount, a little goes a long way.

Here’s a picture of how much I use and I’m hoping it gives you an idea of the consistency.

Melissa Day Cream $39.95

If you’re looking for a great product for your skin I highly suggest trying this brand.  This website Pharmaca.com has Dr. Hauschka products for 20% off at the moment, so it’s a great way to try out the product if you don’t have access to a store which sells them OR you just want a little discount like I very much enjoy.

Thanks for reading!!

xoxo Miss Smalls

Information from Dr. Hauschka website http://www.drhauschka.com

2 Responses to “Skin Saviors”

  1. erin February 2, 2012 at 8:16 pm #

    thank you for sharing… sounds like a MAGIC cream!

    • misssmalls February 2, 2012 at 11:32 pm #

      It’s really saved my skin, definitely try a sample it’s fantastic!

Leave a Reply

