Obsession: Hot Pink Lip

26 Apr

All over the runways, celebrity gossip magazines and beauty blogs there is one hot thing for Spring 2011: The Bold Lip.

People who know me know my obsession with hot pink, I don’t know what it is but since I was introduced to the world I’ve been drawn to the color like a bug to fluorescent light.

Lil’ Miss Smalls self-styled, a touch of hot pink with aqua:


You get the point, so OF COURSE I put on my heels and set out to find the perfect shade of hot pink.

Statement Lip from Antonio Berardi Show (my inspiration):

 My solution?  Makeup Forever Rouge Artist Intense Lip in #37.

It’s such a fun shade to wear and it brightens up your whole face.  The pigment is intense just one swipe and you’ve got the best color ever.  I’ve tried many lipsticks and this one is not drying, it lasts FOREVER and gives you the drama you want.  The second best bit is that it’s really matte which I love, but should you want a lil’ shine just add some gloss.

If you’re looking for a bold lip, I would suggest getting yourself to Sephora and finding the right shade for you.  I think I tried every single color they had to offer.  The euphoric feeling you get when you find your perfect shade must be like the feeling you get when you find the perfect wedding dress, you just know.  For $19 it’s affordable enough to try for the season.

How amazing is this color?! Unfortunately it’s not my lip, but this is exactly what the color looks like on)

   Happy Monday!

2 Responses to “Obsession: Hot Pink Lip”

  1. Kamii July 18, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    I just purchased some Lipstick by Makeup Forever!!! It’s to die for!!! Love this brand! 😉

    • misssmalls July 21, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

      It’s great right? Their pigmentation is amazing and stays on for hours!

Leave a Reply

